The School Council analyses all the issues related to teaching and to research within the School. It is made up of the following members:
- The Dean of the School, who acts as its Chairperson;
- The Heads of Departments;
- The School’s permanent teaching personnel;
- One (1) student representing of the School, this one being elected by his/her colleagues.
- The Secretary of the School.

The School Council meets once a month upon the invitation of the Dean of the School, or the most aged head of the department in case of the Dean’s absence or unavailability. Such a case may occur on the request of a third (1/3) of the School Council members.